• The Whore’s Tale: Sarah

    A Jacobite Chronicles Story #1. The year is 1731 and in a small village in Cheshire, England, the Reverend Browne has determined the future of his young daughter Sarah. However, a chance meeting changes her life forever, forcing her down a path for which she has to pay a terrible price to survive.

  • The Eccentric’s Tale: Harriet

    A Jacobite Chronicles Story #2. Harriet Ashleigh, knows exactly what she wants from life, just one simple thing; the freedom to be herself. She finds herself forced to make a decision which leads to consequences she could never have imagined, even in her worst nightmares.

    Book Cover The Eccentrics Tale by Julia Brannan
  • The Ladies Tale

    A Jacobite Chronicles Story #3. As well as telling the story of Caroline and Philippa, this book continues the tale of Harriet (The Eccentric's Tale), who is now so staggeringly rich and powerful that she fears no one. Caroline takes a daring step to solve a mystery, unwittingly setting in motion a chain of events that will irrevocably change not only her life, but the lives of those around her.

  • The Highlanders Tale

    A Jacobite Chronicles Story #4. The Jacobite rising has failed, leaving Clan Gregor’s dreams of restoring their name and lands unattainable. In despair Alexander, chieftain of the Loch Lomond MacGregors, hopes that his young but gifted son Alex will one day restore the clan’s fortunes.

    The Highlanders Tale by Julia Brannan
  • The Baronets Tale: Anthony

    A Jacobite Chronicles Story #5. One life. Many roads. Which one will Alex choose? Alex has only one wish – to live with his clan in his beloved Scotland, and one day to lead them as chieftain. But recognising his abilities, his father has more ambitious plans.

    The Baronet's Tale Book Cover - by Julia Brannan